About us

The Magnet is a community of young professionals at Tata Steel Europe. It is a company wide network that offers a variety of events ranging from international trips and conferences to local events. Members of the Magnet benefit by shared learning, meet other colleagues, socialize and expand their network beyond their department and Tata Steel.

Magnet Symposium is an annual event organized by the Magnet for young professionals from Tata Steel Europe and other multinationals. This event brings together more than 250 participants from different fields of work and provides a nice opportunity to dive into a business buzz topic with inspiring speakers.

If you have any questions regarding the event, please send an email to: info@magnet.nl

The Team

Sjoerd Franzen

Chairman sjoerd.franzen@tatasteeleurope.com

Louise de Vos Klootwijk

Secretary & External Communications louise.de-vos-klootwijk@tatasteeleurope.com

Diana Beemster

Website & Internal Communications diana.beemster@tatasteeleurope.com

Benjamin van Arum

Treasurer benjamin.van-arum@tatasteeleurope.com

Tom van der Wilt

Speakers & Workshops tom.van-der-wilt@tatasteeleurope.com

Sam Meeuse

Speakers & Workshops sam.meeuse@tatasteeleurope.com